## 34299 ADOPTED – BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 AUGUST 5, 2021

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 COUNTY OF COOK AND STATE OF ILLINOIS

## RESOLUTION TO ADOPT FACULTY RANK PROMOTIONS OFFICE OF ACADEMIC AND STUDENT AFFAIRS DISTRICT WIDE

**WHEREAS,** it is the recommendation of the Colleges to promote the following faculty to the academic rank indicated; and

WHEREAS, such Faculty Rank Promotions are based upon excellence in teaching, service to the District, other criteria required for promotion in rank and the favorable recommendations of their Campus Rank Promotion Committees and Colleges;

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 508, Cook County, Illinois, hereby authorizes the following Faculty Rank Promotions, effective August 16, 2021:

First	Last	College	<b>Current Rank</b>	Proposed Rank
Dinh	Bui	DA	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Stephanie	Burke	HWC	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Emily	Jurgens	HWC	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Samar	Ayesh	HWC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Rosie	Banks	HWC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Kennette	Crockett	HWC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Phillip	Vargas	HWC	Associate Professor	Professor
Dones	Mayhay	ККС	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Alishia	Atkins	ККС	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Jennifer	Thompson- Watson	ккс	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Michelle	Yisrael	ККС	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Rashidah	Abdullah	MXC	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Cynthia	Doby	MXC	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Claire	Stuart-Quintanilla	MXC	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Hannah	Tulchinsky	MXC	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Erin	McMurray	MXC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Catherine	Folker-Maglaya	MXC	Associate Professor	Professor
Sharon	Silverman	OHC	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Lori	Ellens Manuel	OHC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Zoe	Franklin	OHC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Michele	Graham	OHC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Cornelius	Johnson	OHC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor

Curtis	Keyes	OHC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Jacqueline	Krueger	OHC	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Oliver	Pergams	OHC	Associate Professor	Professor
Rochelle	Robinson-Dukes	OHC	Associate Professor	Professor
C. Viggy	Alexandersson*	WR	Instructor	Associate Professor
Akilah	Easter**	WR	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Erin	Lambers	WR	Instructor	Associate Professor
Joseph	Moctezuma	WR	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Tineka	Scalzo	WR	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Lorena	Uribe	WR	Instructor	Assistant Professor
Laura	Alfaro	WR	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Jeannette	Bruno	WR	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Soma	Dey	WR	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Anna	Proffit	WR	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
Nancy	Wyss	WR	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor

\*Faculty member transferring to MXC effective FA21

\*\* Faculty member transferring to OHC effective FA21