34298 ADOPTED – BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 AUGUST 5, 2021

BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 COUNTY OF COOK AND STATE OF ILLINOIS

RESOLUTION SABBATICAL APPROVALS DISTRICT-WIDE

WHEREAS, the Provost and Chief Academic Officer has reviewed the recommendations of the colleges for sabbatical leave for faculty; and

WHEREAS, the following sabbaticals effective for the 2021-2022 academic year, have been recommended to the Provost and Chief Academic Officer;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following half year, full pay sabbatical leaves and full year, half pay sabbatical leaves for the following faculty beginning August 16, 2021 and ending May 14, 2022 are hereby adopted:

Grant a half year, full pay sabbatical leave for the following faculty for the semester indicated:

College	First	Last	Teaching Field	Semester
DA	Ana	Arredondo	English	Fall 2021
HWC	Jess	Bader	Studio Arts	Spring 2022
HWC	Thomas	Higgins	Chemistry	Fall 2021
HWC	Brigitte	Maronde	ELL	Spring 2022
HWC	Jeffrey	Swigart	Mathematics	Spring 2022
KKC	Kyatonia	Reaves	English	Spring 2022
KKC	Michelle	Yisrael	English	Fall 2021
MXC	Donna	Allen	Nursing	Fall 2021
MXC	Morgan	Halstead	English	Fall 2021
MXC	Joshua	Oladipo	Physics	Spring 2022
MXC	Michelle	Perkins	Art	Fall 2021
OHC	Sharon	Silverman	Library	Spring 2022
TR	Simon	Aman	Mathematics	Fall 2021
WR	Laura	Alfaro	CIS	Spring 2022
	Luz-			
WR	Maritza	Cordero	Psychology	Fall 2021
WR	Helen	Doss	English	Spring 2022
WR	Patrick	Ham	Theater	Fall 2021

WR	Sydney	Hart	Sociology & Anthropology	Fall 2021
WR	Michael	Petersen	English	Spring 2022

Grant a full year, half pay sabbatical leave for the following faculty for the 2021-2022 academic year:

College	First	Last	Teaching Field	Semester
			Physical	
MXC	Halle	Morrison	Science	Fall 2021 & Spring 2022
ОНС	Cornelius	Johnson	Music	Fall 2021 & Spring 2022
WR	Natasha	Todorovich	English	Fall 2021 & Spring 2022

August 5, 2021 – Office of Academic and Student Affairs