### 31869

ADOPTED - BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 JUNE 6, 2013

# BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 COUNTY OF COOK AND STATE OF ILLINOIS

# RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING CCC DISTINGUISHED EMPLOYEES FOR 2012-2013 ALL COLLEGES OFFICE OF HUMAN RESOURCES AND STAFF DEVELOPMENT

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 508, County of Cook and State of Illinois, desires to select Distinguished Employees from each College; Professors and Professional Employees and all employees were nominated by a joint committee consisting of Department Chairs, Faculty Council, College Deans, and Administrators;

**WHEREAS**, the College committees solicited nominations and the nominees were judged according to criteria that considered the nominees' professionalism, dedication, consistency, and excellence with their students, peers, and supervisor; and

**WHEREAS**, the committees and College presidents have each made a recommendation to the Chancellor for the 2012-2013 Distinguished Employee Award selections;

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED**, that the following employees be commended by the Board of Trustees as the City Colleges of Chicago Distinguished Employees for 2012-2013 as required by union contract:

## **DISTINGUISHED PROFESSORS**

(Awarded \$5000 each pursuant to Board-Union Agreement)

<b>Employee Name</b>	<u>Discipline</u>	<u>Location</u>
Erick Fuoco	Physical Science	Daley College
Dr. Uthman O. Erogbogbo	Biology	Harold Washington
Jacqueline Graham-Sylvesta	Human Services	Kennedy-King College
Jane F. Reynolds	Respiratory Care	Malcolm X College
Rochelle Robinson-Dukes	English	Olive-Harvey College
Joy M. Walker	Physical Science	Truman College
Helen Rarick	Biology	Wright College

#### **DISTINGUISHED PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES**

(Awarded \$5000 each pursuant to Board-Union Agreement)

Employee Name	<u>Job Title</u>	<u>Location</u>
Lewis Rule	College Advisor	Malcolm X College
Lawrence M. Buonaguidi	Coordinator I	Wright College