#### 31059

#### ADOPTED – BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 JULY 14, 2011

# BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 COUNTY OF COOK AND STATE OF ILLINOIS

#### RESOLUTION

# CCC DISTINGUISHED EMPLOYEES FOR 2010-2011 ALL COLLEGES

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees desires to select the following Distinguished Employees from each College: Professors, Part-Time Professors, Professional Employees, Adult Educators, Clerical/Technical Employees and Administrators and all employees were nominated by a joint committee consisting of Department Chairs, Faculty Council, College Deans, and Administrators;

**WHEREAS,** the College committees solicited nominations and the nominees were judged according to criteria that considered the nominees' professionalism, dedication, consistency, and excellence with their students, peers, and supervisors; and

**WHEREAS,** the committees and College Presidents have each made a recommendation to the Chancellor for the 2010-2011 Distinguished Employee Award selections;

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the following Employees be commended by the Board of Trustees as the City Colleges of Chicago Distinguished Employees for 2010-2011.

#### **DISTINGUISHED PROFESSORS**

(Awarded \$5000 each pursuant to Board-Union Agreement)

James M. Carey

Janet A. Berardo Kennedy-King College

**Daley College** 

Regina Walton Malcolm X College

Joseph D. Scully Olive-Harvey College

William J. Settles Truman College

Thomas B. Higgins Harold Washington

Edward H. Mogul Wright College

#### **DISTINGUISHED PART-TIME PROFESSORS**

Emily H. Adams Daley College

Tamara Emerson Malcolm X College

Shanina Thomas Olive-Harvey College

Kenneth G. Touff Truman College

Vileen O. Shah Harold Washington

Mila Simeonovska Wright College

### **DISTINGUISHED PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES**

(Awarded \$5,000 each pursuant to Board-Union Agreement)

Nicole Hobbs Olive-Harvey College

Linda D. Ford Truman College

Morna R. Brothers Harold Washington College

### **DISTINGUISHED CLERICAL/TECHNICAL EMPLOYEES**

Desiree R. Hemphill Daley College

Jamilah Karim Kennedy-King College

Sherrea O. Washington Malcolm X College

Maria C. Gomez Olive-Harvey College

Samina Ismail Truman College

Sandra Gaona Harold Washington College

Mary K. Walsh Wright College

## **DISTINGUISHED ADULT EDUCATORS**

Naeem Nabili Daley College

Earlene Jefferson Kennedy-King College

Barbara N. Meschino Malcolm X College

Allan Baldwin Olive-Harvey College

Anthony R. Ragona Truman College

Alan F. Dyche Wright College

### **DISTINGUISHED ADMINISTRATORS**

Keith M. McCoy Daley College

Katonja Webb Kennedy-King College

Byron Javier Malcolm X College

Kelly O'Malley Olive-Harvey College

Cynthia Grunden Truman College

John Metoyer Harold Washington College

Cynthia Cordes Wright College

JULY 14, 2011 – OFFICE OF HUMAN RESOURCES AND STAFF DEVELOPMENT