30109

ADOPTED – BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 APRIL 15, 2010

BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 County of Cook and State of Illinois

RESOLUTION

CCC DISTINGUISHED PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES FOR 2009-2010 ALL COLLEGES

THE CHANCELLOR

REPORTS

that the current Board-Union Agreement provides for the creation of three Distinguished Professional Employees to be nominated by a joint committee consisting of an equal number of Local 1600 Professional employees and District Administrators; and

that the nominations were solicited from across the District with recommendations made by the College Presidents and/or Vice Chancellors; and

that the nominations were judged by the joint committee according to criteria that considered the nominees' professional accomplishments, creative management skills and district and community service; and

that the committee made a recommendation to the Chancellor for the 2009-2010 Distinguished Professional Employees for which the sum of \$5,000 shall be paid to each recipient; and

RECOMMENDS

that the following Professional Employees be commended by the Board of Trustees for their outstanding accomplishments and service, and receive the Distinguished Professional Employee Award for 2009-2010

FINANCIALS

00003-00-20000-01000-520000.

Latasha T. Johnson Malcolm X College Matthew Ciavarella Truman College Robert A. Beckman Wright College

Respectfully submitted,

Cheryl L. Hyman Chancellor