30107

ADOPTED – BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 APRIL 15, 2010

BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 County of Cook and State of Illinois

RESOLUTION

CCC DISTINGUISHED ADJUNCT PROFESSORS FOR 2009-2010 ALL COLLEGES

THE CHANCELLOR

REPORTS

that Board Policy provides for the creation of one Distinguished Adjunct Professor at each College to be nominated by a joint committee consisting of Department Chairs, Faculty Council, College Deans, and Administrators; and

that College committees solicited nominations and the nominees were judged according to criteria that considered the nominees' professionalism, dedication, consistency, and excellence with their students, peers, and supervisors; and

that the committees and College Presidents have each made a recommendation to the Chancellor for the 2009-2010 Distinguished Adjunct Professor Award for which the sum of five hundred dollars (\$500.00) shall be paid to each recipient; and

RECOMMENDS

that the following Adjunct Professors be commended by the Board of Trustees for their outstanding achievements and excellence working with their students, peers, and supervisors, and receive the Distinguished Adjunct Professor Award for 2009-2010.

FINANCIALS

00003-00-10000-01000-52000

Allan G. Manow
Rosanna DiSalvo
Sandra Alfred
Paul Jones

Daley College
Kennedy-King College
Harold Washington
Wright College

Respectfully submitted,

Cheryl L. Hyman Chancellor