29365 Adopted – board of trustees community college district no. 508 April 2, 2009

BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 County of Cook and State of Illinois

RESOLUTION

CCC DISTINGUISHED CLERICAL/TECHNICAL EMPLOYEES FOR 2008-2009 ALL COLLEGES

THE CHANCELLOR

REPORTS

that the Board provides for the creation of one Distinguished Clerical/Technical employee at each College and the District Office to be nominated by a joint committee consisting of local College members, administrators and clerical staff; and

that the College and District Office committees solicited nominations and they were judged according to the criteria that reflected the nominees' professionalism, dedication, consistency, and excellence with their supervisors and co-workers; and

that the committees and College Presidents/District Office Vice Chancellors have each made a recommendation to the Chancellor for the 2008-2009 Distinguished Clerical/Technical Employee; and

RECOMMENDS

that the following Clerical employees as the City Colleges of Chicago Distinguished Clerical/Technical Employees for 2008-2009 for which the sum of \$1,000 shall be paid to each recipient.

Kathryn Poulsen Shelley Wilson Lolita Jenkins Ellen Engberg LaTonya Henley Irene Horne Daley College Kennedy-King College Olive-Harvey College Truman College Washington College Wright College

Respectfully submitted,

Wayne D. Watson Chancellor

00003-00-20000-01000-520000

April 2, 2009