29698

APPROVED-BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 SEPTEMBER 3, 2009

THE BOARD COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC & STUDENT SERVICES August 6, 2009

TRUSTEES	OFFICERS OF THE	Ronnie Watson
James Tyree, Chair	DISTRICT	Elsa Tullos
Nancy Clawson	Angela Henderson	Cynthia Armster
James Dyson	Xiomara Cortés Metcalfe	Antonio Gutierrez
Ralph Moore	Kenneth Gotsch	Jose Aybar
Gloria Castille	John Dozier	Ingrid Worrell
Terry Newman	Ghingo Brooks	James Gonsiorek
	Clyde El-Amin	Faith Korey
INTERIM CHANCELLOR	Lynn Muldrow Walker	Janis Gertrude
Deidra J. Lewis	John Wozniak	Marcia Jackson
	Charles Guengerich	John Wozniak
		Phoebe Wood
		Harriet Neely
		Delores Withers
GENERAL COUNSEL	FACULTY COUNCIL	Audrey Butler
James Reilly	Keith McCoy	Jane Barnes
		Sherrie Richardson
ASSISTANT BOARD	DISTRICT OFFICE	Sheryl Cartledge
SECRETARY	Michael Mutz	Cynthia Sexton
Regina Hawkins	Dolores Javier	Janis Gertrude
	Xiomara Cortes-Metcalfe	Jennifer Seldon
TREASURER	Marcia Turner	Eugenia Krzyzanski
Dolores Javier	Diane Minor	Eugene Nichols
	Ralph Passarelli	Shawn Koestering
	Melissa Reardon Henry	Jane Barnes
	Antonio Littleton	Sheila Johnson
	Juliette Ferguson	Deborah Terrell
	Joelle Isidore	Roberetta Young
	Rosemary Jackson	Vania Doss
	Maggie Garcia	Diana Madrzyk
	Perry Buckley	Victoria Murphy

Chairman Tyree called the Board Committee meeting on Academic Affairs to order at 10:30 a.m. Interim Vice Chancellor, Angela Henderson presented the following report for Academic Affairs:

District-wide Marketing Plan: District Director, Elsa Tullos, presented the revised Marketing Plan. A brief description and overview of the cost reduction and enhancements was shared as well as Marketing Plans for fiscal year 2010.