# 29417 APPROVED - BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 508 MAY 7, 2009

# THE BOARD COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC & STUDENT SERVICES April 2, 2009

#### **TRUSTEES**

James Tyree, Chairman Gloria Castillo Nancy Clawson Ralph Moore Terry Newman Rev. Albert Tyson III Shamil C. Clay

#### **CHANCELLOR**

Wayne Watson

#### **GENERAL COUNSEL**

James Reilly

## ASSISTANT BOARD SECRETARY

Regina Hawkins

#### **TREASURER**

Dolores Javier

### OFFICERS OF THE DISTRICT

Angela Henderson
Xiomara Cortés Metcalfe
Kenneth Gotsch
Michael Mutz
John Dozier
Sylvia Ramos-Ladick
Clyde El-Amin
Chris Stinson
Valerie Roberson
Lynn Muldrow Walker
Cecilia Lopez

#### **FACULTY COUNCIL**

Cynthia Cordes

Ellen Eason-Montgomery

#### DISTRICT OFFICE

Diane Minor Melissa Reardon Henry Atonio Littleton Juliette Ferguson Elsa Tullos Jose Aybar Antonio Gutierrez

#### DISTRICT OFFICE

Simon Visser James Gonsiorek Valerie Highsmith Derrick Harden Lisa Hernandez Ingrid Worrell Michael Thibideaux Joelle Isidore Joseph Scheurich Sonia Powell Delores Withers Audrey Butler Kimberly Nishimoto Sherrie Richardson Ukeyco Millsap Jennifer Seldon Manjhoni Edmondson Eugene Nichols, Jr. Shawn Koestering Jane Barnes Kathy Mazur Irene Flores Kimberly Matthews Michael Long Alison Guengerich

Chairman Tyree called the Board Committee meeting on Academic Affairs to order at 9:00 a.m. Vice Chancellor, Angela Henderson presented the following report for Academic Affairs:

The Vice Chancellor introduced President Sylvia Ramos who presented the 2009 recipient of the "Illinois Paul Simon Adult Learner of the Year Award", Mr. James B. Hearn. Mr. Hearn gave a brief presentation to the Board.